The first day of my college !

Oh yeah , I’m no more that little school going girl. I’m a college girl now .phew! Time flew away just like that…okay today was the first day and as usual I got nervous and anxiety took a toll on me …my mom accompanied me to the college as we were asked to come along with parents .as we entered the college,I had goosebumps and thought to myself, ” this is my home for the next three years” and smiled. We had to assemble in the auditorium. I didn’t know so all the seats were full..and atlast we had some seats available on top so we went there…and,I saw a momo stall in a corner and sighed ! Momos in my opinion is the most delicious food ever . Inside the auditorium it was boring…there were lengthy speeches about the college and the faculty and stuff..it was useful though.and again we were asked to go to our respective classes..it had a friend with me so I didn’t feel lost which I always do.there in the class again the HOD started giving lengthy lectures about the “rules and regulations” the faculty members introduced themselves…and we were free to go home….and the real chaos lies here.
Gosh! The seniors! Actually ragging is an offence in my college….but still ,will the seniors be silent? No. There came a hundred people in giant bikes and cars vrooooming and showing off their stunts the whole crowd was shocked to see such a behaviour…it was so windy and to added to that the seniors were howling and hooting (like terrorists I can say!)there was dust and sand all over .as a result one of the showing off senior hit another car in the front and boom .the car was badly damaged! Last but not the least, police came off :/
P.S.What a hell of a day,eh? Very good welcome stunts (sarcasm) never expected a stunt filled day :p the momo stall impresses me though!

Thanks for reading. Do share your thoughts!
Lots of love,
Shivi πŸ™‚

41 thoughts on “The first day of my college !

  1. Great times await. Enjoy, learn and grow. But keep it real and remember there is a purpose for school. Educate yourself for the future and the good things will happen. But remember there are setbacks and times you will feel overwhelmed. Have a good support team, family and friends. The best of luck in your endeavors. Barry

    • Thanks a lot for the kindness Barry πŸ™‚
      It really means a lot to me….I’m so happy to have genuine people like you as friends ,thanks again.
      Have a great day πŸ™‚

  2. The best time of your life. Be sure you enjoy it.

    It would take seniors some time to accept you guys and get along, so patience and don’t get afraid and nervous. Initial days are tuff but what lies ahead is fun and your evolution into a better person. Also you will plenty relationships and if lucky you will also find someone interesting πŸ˜‰ Above all make sure you involve yourself in extra curricular activities.Also make sure you don’t go to class all the days.:P

    Oh my lord, I knew the grandmother in me would come out. Have a great time….Cheers:)

    • Haha anoop! Thanks a lot! πŸ™‚ yeah I am thinking of taking up some add-on courses too along with my UG.. Something like human resources add on course.
      Thanks for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

      • Yea …You could πŸ™‚ Anything that you would enjoy. I think you are not staying in the hostel. If you are not staying in the hostel, you could actually do add-on courses πŸ™‚ You could do it even if you are in hostel, but kind of tuff later on to concentrate.

        Wish you luck again (y)

  3. Your college started! For me it’s at least one more month. The fun has begun. All the best for a great experience πŸ™‚

  4. All the best Shivi..work hard and play hard but don’t let these years be wasted…by the way nominated you for an inspiring blog award …do check out my latest post..:)

  5. Hey Hey shivuuu….. you college days finally started…
    Enjoy every moment, preserve as much ever you can!!!….Wish you all the best for your start…Do your limits out!!!….May the lord bless you.. πŸ™‚

    Asmithaaa…..Never have an end!!!!

  6. I think i have to agree with anoop.Extra-curricular activities don’t miss such things ok?i regret now.ragging i was a silent guy so even after the first year my fellow collegues(different stream) came to rag me πŸ™‚ and because my hostelmate was with them they said sorry.If you know singing things will be much more easy.singing was the main punishment.but since you said your college is strict i even doubt that also.just enjoy the ride and remember some of the friend we makes there stays for ever.and you are a medicine student?Anyway all the best πŸ™‚

    • Hey sherin!
      Thanks a lot πŸ™‚ And nope im a commerce student only but the eligibility of bsc.psychology is any stream.. So i went for it…and its totally different from psychiatry..so yeah.. Yes I have choosen an add on course too… Ragging is an offence here…but still some seniors fail to keep their mouth shut.they just pass comments abt the girls… Happened today.
      And thank you so much for reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  7. We might be sharing different language, or different culture, but a same landmass, and ofcourse same time base(INDIAN STANDARD TIME).
    Bye wordpress blogger, its evening.
    Next time, speak “Namaste” instead of hello or bonjour.

Leave a comment