Creative me!

Quilling – art of coiling papers and creating wonderful patterns.  Recently, one of my relative showed this to me and the designs and quirkiness pulled me :D. Here in India they use paper quilling to make big earrings called Jhumkas (umbrella earrings). However, I find it uninteresting. So I planned to make something creative with this. Since I’m a beginner, I started to watch the youtube videos regarding basic shapes in quilling.  Then out of the blue I remembered icecream sticks. So if I paint the icecream sticks and stick these small quilling creations on top, it would become a cute bookmark!  So here I have attached a picture of the completed bookmarks ✨ 💕.I really  want to give you all a bookmark each. Do let me know what y’all think.

image

13 thoughts on “Creative me!

Leave a Reply

